Collective Impact Grant

January 2019

SPRINGFIELD, MO. – Five Collective Impact Grants totaling $120,000 were awarded by The Community Foundation of the Ozarks Thursday morning to advance projects that use nonprofit collaboration to address “red-flag” issues.


The five grants awarded were:

  • Council of Churches of the Ozarks, Community Partnership of the Ozarks/Every Child Promise, Springfield-Greene County Library District, Lighthouse Child and Family Development Center, and OTC Early Childhood Education Center: $21,943 for the Early Childhood One Stop and Conscious Parenting and STARS Kids Club partnerships to better engage at-risk preschools with resources and programming.

  • Alliance for Leadership, Advancement and Success (ALAS), Hand in Hand Multicultural Center and AcompañARTE Cultural Center: $30,000 for the Springfield-Greene County Mentoring Coalition ALAS program to support at-risk and diverse college students.

  • SeniorAge Area Agency on Aging, Empower: Abilities (formerly Southwest Center for Independent Living) and Habitat for Humanity of Springfield: $30,000 to combine three home safety programs in order to streamline specialized home needs for individuals with disabilities.

  • Salvation Army, The Kitchen and Women’s Medical Respite: $19,160 for combining some respite care services. This project intends to create a collaborative, larger-scale and more effective method to support nursing and respite care for homeless individuals.

  • Drew Lewis Foundation, Missouri Jobs with Justice and Ozarks Technical Community College: $18,897 for workforce development. This project will fund an effort to create systemic processes and programming, while reducing barriers, to help individuals living in poverty enter workforce development and education programs.

The Collective Impact grants are made possible by donors who make gifts that are unrestricted or for general fields of interest such as early childhood or education.

The grant selections are made by a volunteer committee, chaired by CFO Board Member Jean Twitty, who also chaired the 2017 Community Focus Report. Other members include Josh Hartman, Thomas Lane and Travis Liles.

© 2019, wesbite designed by Jocelyn Maldonado Vera. Proudly created with